Columbus Electric Cooperative

Columbus Electric serves 5,048 consumers living in Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, New Mexico and Cochise, Arizona.

The company owns 2,112 miles of distribution line. It has invested $41.8 million to serve its members

The board meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month; the annual meeting is between March 15- April 15. The cooperative was incorporated on January 14, 1946 and energized on July 15, 1949.

Board of Trustees

Randy L. Massey, President
Nancy Clopton, Vice President
William C. Miller Jr., Secretary-Treasurer/Director, NMRECA
Eddie Diaz, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
Hal B. Keeler, Trustee/Director, Tri-State
William J. Cloudt, Trustee
Joe Johnson, Trustee
Jay Peterson, Trustee
William A. Swift, Trustee

Key Staff

Chris Martinez, Executive Vice President and General Manager
Charles C. Kretek, General Counsel/Human Resources
Rachel Marrufo, Office Manager
Salvador (Sonny) Parra, Operations Manager


900 N Gold
PO Box 631
Deming, NM 88031
Main: 505-546-8838
Toll-free: 800-950-2667
Fax: 505-546-3128
Share by: