NMRECA login

Central New Mexico Electric Cooperative

CNMEC Map 301 N. Summit
PO Box 157
Mountainair, NM 87036
Main: 505-832-4483
Fax: 505-832-0946
Outage/Toll free: 800-339-2521

Company Info

Touchstone Energy

Central New Mexico Electric serves 17,535 consumers living in Bernalillo, Chaves, DeBaca, Guadalupe, Lincoln, San Miguel, Sandoval, Santa Fe, Socorro, Torrance and Valencia counties.

The company owns 4,458 miles of distribution line. It has invested $116 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the 4th Thursday of each month; the annual meeting is April 22, 2017. The cooperative was incorporated on March 8, 1945 and energized in 1949.

enchantment Back Page

Board of Trustees

Jerry Britton, President
Duane Frost, Vice President/Alternate Director, NMRECA
Kenneth Shaw, Secretary/Director, CoBank
Phil Wallin, Assistant Secretary
Wayne Connell, Treasurer/Director, Tri-State/Director, Federated
Bill King, Trustee
Mike Valdez, Trustee
Joe M. Vicente III, Trustee

Key Staff

Matthew Collins, Chief Executive Officer
Alena Brandenberger, Manager, Accounting and Finance
Ed Burkhart, Manager, Information Technology
Kevin Dunlap, Manager, Operations and Engineering
Suzy Edmonds, Manager, Human Resources
Alice Hennessey, Manager, Member Services/Safety and Compliance

Return to top
  • Index |
  • Next
Co-op Map Central Valley Electric