NMRECA login

Lea County Electric Cooperative

LCEC Map 1300 W. Avenue D
PO Drawer 1447
Lovington, NM 88260
Main: 575-396-3631
Fax: 575-396-3634
24-Hour Emergency: 800-510-5232

Company Info

Touchstone Energy

Lea County Electric serves 15,079 consumers living in Chavez, Eddy and Lea, New Mexico; and Cochran, Gaines, Yoakum, Texas.

The company owns 4,250 miles of distribution line. It has invested $196.1 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month; the annual meeting is April 28, 2017. The cooperative was incorporated in 1949 and energized in 1949.

enchantment Back Page

Board of Trustees

John Graham, President
Robert Caudle, Vice President, Trustee/Director, NMRECA
Dan Hardin, Secretary-Treasurer
Terry Davis, Trustee
Charles Garner, Trustee
Travis Glenn, Trustee
C.J. Kinsolving, Trustee
Randall McCormick, Trustee
Kenny Wallace, Trustee

Key Staff

Gary L. Hurse, Executive Vice President and General Manager
John Benard, Manager Distribution Engineering/MIS
Janette Faris, Manager Administrative Services
Mike Faris, Manager Accounting Services/Controller
Alma Griffin, Executive Secretary
Tyler Hockenberry, Manager, Systems Operations and Planning
Rosie Insilan, Manager, Marketing and Member Services
Bobby Kimbro, Manager, System Operations and Planning
ShawnDee Raburn, Manager, Communications/IT

Return to top
  • Index |
  • Back |
  • Next
Co-op Map Kit Carson Electric Mora San Miguel Electric