NMRECA login

Otero County Electric Cooperative

OCEC Map202 Burro Avenue
PO Box 227
Cloudcroft, NM 88317
Main: 575-682-2521
Fax: 575-682-3109

Company Info

Touchstone Energy

Otero County Electric serves almost 13,000 consumers living in Chaves, Lincoln, Otero and Socorro counties.

The company owns 2,660 miles of distribution line. It has invested $69.9 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the 3rd Friday of each month; the annual meeting is August 1, 2015. The cooperative was incorporated on March 24, 1938 and energized December 1939.

enchantment Back Page

Board of Trustees

Charles Mulcock, President
Matt Flotte, Vice President
Fred Hansen, Secretary
Scott Shafer, Treasurer
Preston Stone, Trustee/Director, NMRECA
Timothy Rabon, Trustee/Director, Tri-State
Bill Bird, Trustee
Kenny Blazer, Trustee
Cody Harwell, Trustee
Marty Mills, Trustee

Key Staff

Mario Romero, General Manager
Terry Buttram, Chief Operating Officer
Linda Hamilton, Manager, Human Resources
Jeff Harlow, Chief Financial Officer
Damon Marez, Manager, Information Technology
Billy Massie, Manager, Member Services
Kelley Sanders, Administrative Assistant

Return to top
  • Index |
  • Back |
  • Next
Co-op Map Norther Rio Arriba Electric Roosevelt Electric