NMRECA login

Socorro Electric Cooperative

SOCO Map215 E. Manzanares Avenue
PO Box H
Socorro, NM 87801
Main: 575-835-0560
Fax: 575-835-4449

Company Info

Socorro Electric serves 12,797 consumers living in Catron, Cibola, Sierra, Socorro, and Valencia counties.

The company owns 3,283 miles of distribution line. It has invested $60.5 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the 4th Wednesday of each month; the annual meeting is in April or May. The cooperative was incorporated in and energized 1945.

enchantment Back Page

Board of Trustees

Anne L. Dorough, President
David Wade, Vice-President
Leo C. Cordova, Secretary-Treasurer
Melissa Amaro, Trustee
Leroy Anaya, Trustee
Judith Holcomb, Trustee
Donald Wolberg, Trustee

Key Staff

Joseph Herrera, General Manager/ Director, NMRECA/Director, Tri-State
Eileen Latasa, Human Resources Manager/Executive Assistant
Marilyn Madrid, Member Services Supervisor
David Montoya, Line Superintendent

Return to top
  • Index |
  • Back |
  • Next
Co-op Map Sierra Electric Southwestern Electric