NMRECA login

Tri-State Generation and
Transmission Association

Tri-State Map1100 West 116th Avenue
Westminster, CO 80234
PO Box 33695
Denver, CO 80233

Main: 303-452-6111
Executive Fax: 303-254-6007

Company Info

Touchstone Energy

Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association provides electric power to 44 distribution cooperatives in Colorado, Nebraska, New Mexico and Wyoming, which serve over one million consumers.

The company owns 5,056 miles of transmission line. It has invested $1.4 billion to serve its members.

New Mexico Directors

Wayne Connell, Central New Mexico Electric
Hal B. Keeler, Columbus Electric
Claudio Romero, Continental Divide Electric
Lucas J. Cordova Jr., Jemez Mountains Electric
Arthur Rodarte, Kit Carson Electric
Diego Quintana, Mora-San Miguel Electric
Tony Casados Jr., Northern Rio Arriba Electric
Darryl Sullivan, Sierra Electric
Joseph Herrera, Socorro Electric
Gary Rinker, Southwestern Electric
Gerald Seward, Springer Electric

Executive Committee

Rick Gordon, Mountain View Electric (Colorado), Chairman
Tony Casados Jr., Northern Río Arriba Electric (New Mexico), Vice Chairman
Leo Brekel, Highline Electric (Colorado), Secretary
Stuart Morgan, Wheat Belt PPD (Nebraska), Treasurer
Wayne Connell, Central New Mexico Electric, (New Mexico), Assistant Secretary
Matt Brown, High Plains (Wyoming), Assistant Secretary
Marshall Collins, Delta-Monrose Electric Association (Colorado), Executive Committee
Jack Finnerty, Wheatland REA (Wyoming), Executive Committee
Joe Wheeling, La Plata (Colorado), Executive Committee

Board of Directors

Robert Bledsoe, K.C. Electric, Colorado
Jerry Brunett, West Energy, Wyoming
Richard Clifton, Carbon Power and Light, Wyoming
Lucas J. Cordova Jr., Jemez Mountains Electric, New Mexico
Gary Fuchser, Nortwest Rural Public Power, Nebraska
Jack Hammond, Niobrara Electric, Wyoming
Ralph Hilyard, Roosevelt PPD, Nebraska
Joseph Herrera, Socorro Electric, New Mexico
Don Keairns, San Isabel Electric, Colorado
Hal B. Keeler, Columbus Electric, New Mexico
Julie Kilty, Wyrulec Co., Wyoming
Gary Merrifield, Sangre de Cristo, Colorado
Thaine Michie, Poudre Valley Association, Colorado
William Mollenkopf, Empire Electric Association, Colorado
Chris Morgan, Gunnison County Electric Association, Colorado
Richard Newman, United Power, Colorado
Diego Quintana, Mora-San Miguel Electric, New Mexico
Gary Rinker, Southwestern Electric, New Mexico
Arthur Rodarte, Kit Carson Electric, New Mexico
Claudio Romero, Continental Divide Electric, New Mexico
Don Russell, Big Horn Rural Electric, Wyoming
Brian Schlagel, Morgan County REA, Colorado
Gerald Seward, Springer Electric, New Mexico
J.H. Sheridan, White River Electric Association, Colorado
Jim Soehner, Y-W Electric Association (Colorado)
Darryl Sullivan, Sierra Electric, New Mexico
Kevin Stuart, Chimney Rock Public Power, Nebraska
Jerry Thompson, Garland Light and Power, Wyoming
Carl Trick, Mountain Parks Electric, Colorado
Marcus Wilson, San Miguel Power Association, Colorado
Scott Wolfe, San Luis Valley, Colorado
Bill Wright, Southeast Colorado Power, Colorado

Executive Staff

Mike McInnes, General Manager; Executive Vice President, Production
Joel Bladow, Senior Vice President, Transmission
Pat Bridges, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Jennifer Goss, Senior Vice President/Member Relations
Brad Nebergall, Senior Vice President, Energy Management
Ken Reif, Senior Vice President, General Counsel
Barbara Walz, Senior Vice President, Policy and Compliance, Chief Compliance Officer

Return to top
  • Index |
  • Back |
  • Next
Co-op Map Springer Electric Western Farmers