Farmers' Electric Cooperative

Farmers' Electric serves 13,093 consumers living in Curry, DeBaca, Guadalupe, Harding, Quay, Roosevelt and San Miguel counties.

The company owns 4,295 miles of distribution line. It has invested $107 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month; the annual meeting is April 29, 2017. The cooperative was incorporated in 1938 and energized 1938.

Board of Trustees

Michael B. West, President
George Dodge Jr., Vice President
Donnie Bidegain, Secretary-Treasurer/Director, WFEC
Paul C. Quintana, Trustee
William "Billy" Tate, Trustee
John Pat Woods, Trustee
Ernest Riley, Trustee

Key Staff

Lance R. Adkins, General Manager/Director, NMRECA/Vice President, NMRESIF
Darrel Gomez, Line Superintendent 2
Suzette Howard, Manager, Accounting
Michael McCord, Manager, Engineering
Bucky Minton, Line Superintendent 1
Thom Moore, Director, Member Services
Steve Vernon, IT Specialist
Helen Jo Wallin, Customer Service/Human Resources Manager


3701 Thornton Street
PO Box 550
Clovis, NM 88102
Main: 575-769-2116
Toll-free: 800-445-8541
Fax: 575-769-2118

Ft. Sumner: 575-355-2291
Santa Rosa: 575-472-3971
Share by: