Kit Carson Electric Cooperative

Kit Carson Electric serves 28,538 consumers living in Colfax, Río Arriba, and Taos counties.

The company owns 2,839 miles of distribution line. It has invested $166 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the last Tuesday of each month; the annual meeting is held in June. The cooperative was incorporated in 1944 and energized in 1937.

Board of Trustees

Bobby R. Ortega, President
Cristobal Duran, Vice President
Manuel A. Medina, Secretary
Bruce Jassmann, Treasurer
Robert Bresnahan, Trustee
Ambrose Mascarenas, Trustee
Luisa Valerio Mylet, Trustee
Arthur Rodarte, Trustee
Bernie Torres, Trustee
David Torres, Trustee

Key Staff

Luis A. Reyes, Jr., Chief Executive Officer
Joyce Archuleta, Executive Secretary
Richard Martinez, Chief Operating Officer
David Santistevan, Engineering Department Manager
Carmella Suazo, Administrative Assistant
Johnny Valerio, Financial Manager/Assistant Manager
Lawrence Vigil, Propane Manager


118 Cruz Alta Road
PO Box 578
Taos, NM 87571
Main: 575-758-2258
Toll-Free: 800-688-6780
Fax: 575-758-4611
Share by: