Mora-San Miguel Electric Cooperative

Mora-San Miguel Electric Cooperative serves 10,838 consumers living in Guadalupe, Mora, San Miguel and Santa Fe counties.

The company owns 1,944 miles of distribution line. It has invested $24.2 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the 4th Thursday of each month; the annual meeting is June 24, 2017. The cooperative was incorporated in 1940 and energized in 1949.

Board of Trustees

Robert M. Quintana, President/Director, NMRECA
Robert Baca, Vice President/Director, Tri-State
Virginia Mondragon, Secretary-Treasurer
Joseph A. C de Baca, Trustee
James Ortiz, Trustee

Key Staff

Les W.J. Montoya, Chief Executive Officer/General Manager
Debbie H. Alexander, Administrative Assistant
Martin Armijo, Operations Manager (Pecos)
Larry Barela, Operations Manager (Mora)
April Duran, Operations Supervisor
LaDonna LaRan, Finance Manager
Julie Pacheco, Human Resources Manager


Main Street
PO Box 240
Mora, NM 87732
Main: 575-387-2205
Toll-free: 800-421-6773
Fax: 575-387-5975

Pecos: 505-757-6490
Toll-free: 888-783-0011
Share by: