Navopache Electric Cooperative

Navopache Electric serves 32,930 consumers living in Apache, Greenlee, Gila and Navajo, Arizona; and Catron, New Mexioo.

The company owns 3,613 miles of distribution line.

The board meets on the 4th Wednesday of each month; the annual meeting is September 10, 2016. The cooperative was incorporated in 1946 and began providing electric service in Arizona, 1946 and New Mexico 1949.

Board of Trustees

Bradley L. Baker, President
Fred S. Harper, Vice President
Ann Menges, Secretary-Treasurer
Bill Arendell, Trustee
Steve Heckathorne, Trustee
Dennis Hughes, Trustee
M. Brad Peterson, Trustee
Herbert Tate, Trustee

Key Staff

Chuck Moore, Chief Executive Officer
Tony Lindsey, Manager, Information Technology
Mike Martinez, Manager, Operations
Paul O'Dair, Manager, Financial Services
Elizabeth Neal, Administrative Assistant
Natalie Stobs, Manager, Human Resources
Garth Turley, Manager, Engineering Services


1878 W. White Mountain Blvd.
Lakeside, AZ 85929
Main: 928-368-5118
Toll-free: 800-543-6324
Fax: 928-368-6038

Reserve, NM: 575-533-6328
Share by: