Otero County Electric Cooperative

Otero County Electric serves almost 19,045 consumers living in Chaves, Lincoln, Otero and Socorro counties.

The company owns 2,758 miles of distribution line. It has invested $99.2 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the 3rd Friday of each month; the annual meeting is August 5, 2017. The cooperative was incorporated on March 24, 1938 and energized December 1939. 

Board of Trustees

Charles Mulcock, President
Matt Flotte, Vice President
Denny Burnett, Secretary
Scott Shafer, Treasurer
Preston Stone, Trustee/Director, NMRECA
Timothy Rabon, Trustee/Executive Committee, Tri-State
Bill Bird, Trustee
Russell Bell, Trustee
Fred Hansen, Trustee
Marty Mills, Trustee

Key Staff

Mario Romero, Chief Executive Officer and General Manager
Ray Rush, Manager, Operations
Linda Hamilton, Manager, Human Resources
Damon Marez, Manager, Information Technology
Billy Massie, Manager, Member Services
Kelley Sanders, Administrative Assistant
Julie Walker, Manager, Finance


404 Burro Avenue
Cloudcroft, NM 88317
Main: 575-682-2521
Toll-free: 800-548-4660
Fax: 575-682-3109

Alto: 575-336-4550
Carrizozo: 575-648-2352
Share by: