Rio Grande Electric Cooperative

Rio Grande Electric serves 6,251 consumers living in Eddy and Otero counties, New Mexico; Brewster, Crockett, Culberson, Dimmitt, Edwards, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Kinney, Maverick, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Terrell, Uvalde, Val Verde, Webb and Zavala counties, TX.

The company owns 9,641 miles of distribution line.

The board meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month; the annual meeting is held on the 2nd Saturday in October. The cooperative was incorporated in 1945 and began providing electric service in 1948. 

Board of Trustees

Rowdy Holmsley, President, Sheffield, TX
Stephen Haynes, Vice President, Rocksprings, TX
Priscilla Parsons, Secretary, Crystal City, TX
William R. Foster, Treasurer, Langtry, TX
Sandra Archuleta, Dell City, TX
Jamie Ballew, Bracketville, TX
Warren Cude, Fort Stockton, TX
Mark Daugherty, Alpine, TX
Tim Edwards, Kent, TX
Janice Metcalf, Bracketville, TX
Dr. David Nelson, Carrizo Springs, TX
Keith Richardson, Salt Flat, TX
David Wharton, Jr., Del Rio, TX

Key Staff

Daniel G. Laws, Chief Executive Officer and General Manager
Roger Andrade, Manager of Military Utility Privatization Services
Conrad Dalton, Director of Technical Services
Martha Gerardo, Director of Human Resources
Larry Powell, Director of Engineering
Theresa Quiroz, Director of Administrative Services
Javier Solis, Director of Operations
Shawn Stanley, Director of Accounting and Finance


PO Box 1509
Brackettville, TX 78832
Main: 830-563-2444
Toll-free: 800-749-1509
Fax: 830-563-2006
Share by: