Sierra Electric Cooperative

Sierra Electric serves 4,387 consumers living in Catron, Luna, Sierra and Socorro counties.

The company owns 898 miles of distribution line. It has invested $20.1 million to serve its members.

The board meets on the 3rd Friday of each month; the annual meeting is April 1, 2017. The cooperative was incorporated and energized on September 10, 1941.

Board of Trustees

John Bokich, President
Darryl Sullivan, Vice President/Director, Tri-State
Oscar Lee Wood, Secretary
George Biel, Treasurer/Vice President, NMRECA
Dennis Franklin, Trustee
Tami Garrett, Trustee
Charles McMath, Trustee
Judy Smith, Trustee
Thomas Stroup, Trustee

Key Staff

Ofelia Melendez, Interim General Manager/Finance Manager
Alan Birmingham, Operations Manager
Juan Loera, IT/GIS Manager
Jenny Stuckmeyer, Member Services Coordinator


610 Highway 195
PO Box 290
Elephant Butte, NM 87935
Main: 575-744-5231
Outage: 888-336-3380
Fax: 575-744-5819
Share by: